Branch Committee

UCU Bangor is run on your behalf by an elected committee with the support of a part-time administrator. We meet regularly to discuss and consider matters of concern to members, such as policies under negotiation with University management and national or regional UCU initiatives and issues.

Please feel free to contact any member of the committee if you have issues you would like to raise; members are also welcome to attend committee meetings in person if they wish.

Officers & Committee Position Phone
Penny Dowdney President
01248 382266
Kristj√°n Ahronson Vice President 01248 383251
Tony Dobbins Vice President 01248 388393
Lorrie Murphy Secretary;
Health & Safety Officer
01248 382384
Bruce Wood Treasurer  
Elinor Elis-Williams Recruitment and Membership Secretary 01248 383298
Eileen Tilley Anti-Casualization Officer;
Casework Co-ordinator
01248 600296
07881 906822
Eifiona Thomas Lane Sustainability Officer 01248 383233
Dennis Wright Pensions Officer 01248 470449
Jan Underwood Equality Officer 01248 382252
Stefan Machura Committee Member 01248 382214
Administration Phone
Paul Rolfe Branch Administrator 01248 388515